Introducing the 2020-2021 Board of Directors!

The U.S. Breastfeeding Committee is thrilled to introduce the 2020-2021 Board of Directors. Elected by our Voting Member organizations, the USBC Board of Directors is a talented cohort of breastfeeding advocates dedicated to supporting the organization's mission and vision. Board members bring a wide range of expertise and experiences to their board service, and the composition of this group directly reflects the organization's deep commitment to diversity, equity, inclusion, and representation. The USBC is proud that its Board is among the youngest and most diverse of any national organization.

New Board Members

Tiana Pyles
Chair Elect

Lindsay B. Groff

Paulina Erices
Elected Director

Sekeita Lewis-Johnson
Elected Director


Board Members Re-Elected to a Second 2-year Term

Goldhammer crop small.jpg

Camie Jae Goldhammer
Elected Director

Scott Hartman
Elected Director

Nekisha Killings
Elected Director

kns small.jpg

Kim Moore-Salas
Elected Director


Board members serve two-year terms, with the exception of the Chair, who rotates through a four-year cycle of Chair Elect (one year), Chair (two years), and Past Chair (one year).

Board Members Mid-Term

E Taylor.jpg

Emily Taylor

Amy Barron Smolinski.png

Amy Barron Smolinski

Tina Sherman.jpeg

Tina Sherman
Elected Director

The USBC extends a sincere thank you to our outgoing Board members for their dedication and service to the USBC. Under their leadership, the USBC has continued to mobilize the breastfeeding field for collaborative action to create a landscape of breastfeeding support across the United States. We are incredibly grateful for the time, talent, and resources contributed by our exceptional Board of Directors. The First Food field has benefited greatly from their leadership.

Outgoing Board Members


Mona Liza Hamlin
Chair (2016-2020)

Elected Director (2016-2017)


Brenda Reyes
Secretary (2018-2020)

Elected Director (2016-2018)

Stephanie Carroll
Elected Director (2019-2020)

Andrea Serano
Elected Director (2018-2020)



Visit the USBC Membership Inquiry Webpage


Make a Donation to Support the USBC's Mission

1 Like
Recent Stories
Calling your Senator about the PUMP Act is easy! Here's how.

Fiscal Year 2023 President's Budget Released

Fiscal Year 2022 Federal Budget Signed Into Law